Teachings
  • Register Here

Teachings

All four gospels were written to help maintain the purity of the gospel. Each of them complement one another even though they are written from a different viewpoint. Mark is a no-nonsense action-oriented guy so it's no wonder his gospel is like being shot out of a cannon.  His gospel is the shortest and contains more conversation about His miracles as opposed to the parables. As we journey through Mark's gospel our hope is that we will love and appreciate the gospel at an even deeper level.

Title Scripture Speaker Date
No to Self and Yes to Jesus Mark 8:34-38 Doug Grimes Sunday, 16 August 2020
A King No One Expected Mark 8:29-33 Doug Grimes Sunday, 09 August 2020
Do You See Anything? Mark 8:22-31 Ben Pukas Sunday, 02 August 2020
Compassionate Action Mark 8:1-21 Tyler Blackburn Sunday, 26 July 2020
Outsiders Welcomed In Mark 7:24-37 Ben Pukas Sunday, 19 July 2020
Inside Out Mark 7:14-23 Doug Grimes Sunday, 12 July 2020
Religion or Relationship Mark 7:1-13 Tyler Blackburn Sunday, 05 July 2020
Power of His Presence Mark 6:45-52 Doug Grimes Sunday, 28 June 2020
Micah 6:8 Micah 6:8 Doug Grimes Sunday, 21 June 2020
Empty Baskets Mark 6:30-44 Tyler Blackburn Sunday, 07 June 2020
Fear of Herod Mark 6:14-29 Ben Pukas Sunday, 31 May 2020
Haters Gonna Hate Mark 6:1-13 Doug Grimes Sunday, 24 May 2020
Back to Back Healings Mark 5:21-42 Doug Grimes Sunday, 17 May 2020
Spiritual Warfare Mark 5:1-20 Doug Grimes Sunday, 10 May 2020
Lord of the Storm Mark 4:35-41 Ben Pukas Sunday, 03 May 2020
He Who Has Ears Let Them Hear Mark 4:21-32 Doug Grimes Sunday, 26 April 2020
How to Test Your Soil Mark 4:1-20 Tyler Blackburn Sunday, 19 April 2020
Confusion Over Jesus Mark 3:20-35 Doug Grimes Sunday, 05 April 2020
We've Been Given a Name Mark 3:6-19 Doug Grimes Sunday, 29 March 2020
The Sabbath Mark 2:13-3:6 Tyler Blackburn Sunday, 08 March 2020

Sermon Podcast

Sermon Archive

Get In Touch

  •   1921 W. Beebe-Capps Expressway
     Searcy, AR 72143
  •   501-279-9900
  •   This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  •   Service Times:
     Sunday @ 9am & 10:45am